– If 2 players both want to use a card which requires the same resources (there are not enough resources for both), does the controlling player have final say?

It’s a co-operative game, so you can discuss the best course of action, but if you can not decide the controlling player would have the choice.

– When the ‘ADVENTURERS ATTACK’ (step 3.2)… is it the controlling player who decides where any wound is placed?


– Can the contorlling player choose to discard another player’s permanent cards that are in play (e.g. ‘Elite’)?

No, as the Resource would not be checked on the other players turn for their permanent card.